Sign Up / Log In
Need help?
1300 210 210
Online Support Blog

How to Publish a Blog Post

Website Builder Blog allows you to publish blog posts immediately right after you add a blog post or publish later one of your saved drafts whenever you're ready.

With these options, you may publish your posts in two ways:

  • Through the Post Editor
  • Through the Blog Sidebar

Refer to their respective guides below.

Publish a Blog Post through the Post Editor

This option can be done if you're planning to publish a blog post immediately right after you add and manage your content.

Publish a blog post through the Post Editor using the following steps:

  1. Log In to access the Website Builder dashboard.
  2. Under My Sites, click the Edit Site option on the website or project card that you wish to manage.
  3. Click Blog from the left-side menu.

    Note: If you can't find this option, make sure to enable Blog first before proceeding to these steps.


  4. On your Blog sidebar, click Add.
  5. You are now on the Post Editor. You may already start adding your content here.
  6. After adding your blog content and when all is set and ready to go live, click the Publish Now button on the upper right corner of the Post Editor.

    Once clicked, your blog post will be published separately and will not update or override your website content. Only the new or updated blog content will be published.

Publish a Blog Post through the Blog Sidebar

If you've previously added a blog post and saved it to drafts for the meantime, you may publish it later through the Blog Sidebar, using the following steps:

  1. Log In to access the Website Builder dashboard.
  2. Under My Sites, click the Edit Site option on the website or project card that you wish to manage.
  3. Click Blog from the left-side menu.

    Note: If you can't find this option, make sure to enable Blog first before proceeding to these steps.


  4. You are now on the Blog sidebar. Click the Drafts tab.
  5. Hover your pointer over the post title and click the [...] Ellipsis Icon on its right.
  6. Click Publish to change your draft’s status. Your story will then be automatically published and will be transferred under the Published tab.

These settings are automatically saved and applied every time you make changes. You've just successfully published a blog post.

Was this helpful? Yes No 100% of people found this helpful.
we're
online
Need Help? Chat Now