Sign Up / Log In
Need help?
1300 210 210
Online Support Website Builder

How to Manage Websites in Website Builder

Website Builder is a platform that lets you create a site, with no coding involved. It's template-based and customisable to match your brand's design and "identity".

The Sites section of your Website Builder Dashboard shows all of your current projects and published websites, making it easy for you to view and manage what you're currently working on.

To access the Sites page of your Website Builder Dashboard, follow the instructions below:

  1. Click Sign Up / Log In at the top of this page.
  2. Select Account Manager from the drop-down menu.
  3. Enter your username and password then, click Log In.
  4. Click the Visit My Account button.
  5. Click Website Builder from the menu at the top of the page.
  6. Click on the Website Builder plan that you wish to manage.
    If you only have one Website Builder plan, you will automatically be redirected to its management page.
  7. Hover your mouse pointer over the [+] Icon at the top-right section of the page and click Build Now.

You will now be routed to the Sites page of your Website Builder Dashboard.

Available Actions on the Sites Page

From your Sites page, you will be able to view your current projects, create new ones, sort them, and even restore them if deleted within the last 5 days. Below are quick instructions on how you can do so:

Create a Site If you haven't started a project yet, you can click the Create Site button to select a template and proceed with customising it using the Website Builder Editor.

Note: While the Website Builder platform allows you to work on a maximum of 3 templates at the same time, you can only publish 1 website live and connect it to your own domain name.

Sort Projects You can also sort your projects from the Sites page: click on the My Sites link at the top-left corner of the page, then select Recent, Published, or Name A-Z to sort it accordingly.
Restore Projects If you've accidentally deleted a project or website, it stays in the system for 5 days. You can easily restore it by clicking on My Sites and selecting Deleted. A list of all your deleted projects will appear. Hover your mouse pointer over the project that you wish to restore, then click the Restore button.

IMPORTANT: After 5 days, the deleted project or website will be purged from the server and will no longer be restorable.

Available Actions on a Project Card

There are also several actions that you'll find you can do within each project card. Learn to do all of them in the table below:

View a Published Website If a project card has a [published project icon] Boxed-Arrow Icon on it, it means that the website has already been published. You can click on this icon to open the live website on a new tab.
Edit a Project To edit a project card, simply hover your mouse pointer over it and click the Edit button. You will then be routed to the Website Builder Editor.
Other Actions Other than the 2 actions mentioned above, all project cards have a set of actions that are found by hovering your mouse pointer over a project and clicking the [. . .] Ellipsis Icon at the top-right corner of the card. Available options may vary based on the publish status of a project.

Unpublished projects have the following options:

  • Publish – opens a pop-up box for domain selection and confirmation.

    Note: If you already have 1 project or website published live and you try to publish another website, you will get a Limit Reached error. Click on the [x] mark at the top right-hand corner of the page to go back. You will need to Unpublish one project to be able to publish another one.

  • Rename – opens a pop-up box with a field to rename a project.
  • Duplicate – makes a clone of the selected project in an unpublished state.

    Note: If you already have 3 current projects and you try to add a duplicate, you will get a Limit Reached error. Click on the [x] Mark at the top right-hand corner of the page to go back. You will need to Delete one project to be able to add another one.

  • Delete – marks the project as deleted and will be restorable for the next 5 days.

Published sites will NOT contain a delete option as this will only become available after unpublishing.

To Unpublish a website, hover your mouse pointer over the published website, or the project that has the [published project icon] Published Icon on it, then click the [...] Ellipsis Icon and select Unpublish.

Congratulations! You've just learned how to manage your sites in Website Builder.

Was this helpful? Yes No 85% of people found this helpful.
we're
online
Need Help? Chat Now