A Web.com Partner
Sign Up / Log In
Online Support Accounts and Billing

Delete a Product or Domain Name

If you no longer need a specific product or domain, you have the option to remove it through Account Manager. However, it's important to understand that this action will immediately remove the product from your account. A deleted product will no longer work, impacting the other services it may be connected with.

IMPORTANT: Ensure you are familiar with our refund policy before initiating product deletion. Please note that no refunds are provided when you delete a product from your end. If you believe you are eligible for a refund, check our policy and contact us accordingly.

How To Delete a Product or Domain Name

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Access the product or domain that you want to delete.

    NOTE: You can only delete a product or domain that has a Registered status.

  3. In the product or domain details section, click the hamburger icon to view the list of options, and then click Delete. Screenshot of CD Product Delete Option

  4. Review the warning prompt about domain or product deletion before you proceed. Screenshot of CD Product Delete Warning Prompt

  5. Select KEEP SERVICE if you decide not to proceed with deletion. Otherwise, click CONTINUE TO DELETE.
  6. Choose your most relevant reason for deleting the domain or product. Screenshot of CD Product Delete Option Reasons

  7. Click Confirm Delete to submit your deletion request. Screenshot of CD Product Delete Option Confirmation

If you are deleting a domain name, it will immediately transition to Pending Delete or Redemption, depending on the TLD. This process is irreversible and is too costly to recover. The next section provides other options that you can consider instead of deleting your product or domain.


Your Alternative to Deleting a Product or Domain

Rather than deleting your product or domain, consider the following alternatives:

  • Sell your domain name
  • Re-assign your hosting to your other domain name. Contact us to find out more about it.


You can delete a product or domain name you no longer use through your Account Manager. Please note that this action will immediately remove the product from your account. A deleted product will no longer work, including the other services it connects to.

Deleting a domain name will immediately transition to Pending Delete or Redemption, depending on the TLD, which is not reversible and too costly to recover.

Otherwise, you can consider our alternatives instead of deleting your product or domain.

How to Delete a Product or Domain Name

  1. Log in to your account.
  2. Access the product or domain that you want to delete.

    Note: You can only delete a product or domain that has a Registered status.

  3. In the product or domain details section, click the hamburger icon to view the list of options, and then click Delete.

    Screenshot of Crazy Domains' Product Delete Option

  4. On the next page, click Confirm Delete to complete the product deletion.

Important: We do not provide a refund when you delete a product from your end. Check our refund policy first, and then contact us if you are eligible for a refund.

Your Alternative to Deleting a Product or Domain

Instead of deleting your product or domain, you can consider the following:

  • Sell your domain name
  • Re-assign your hosting to your other domain name. Contact us to find out more about it.

You can delete a product or domain name you no longer use through your Account Manager. Please note that this action will immediately remove the product from your account. A deleted product will no longer work, including the other services it connects to.

When you delete a domain name, it will immediately transition to Pending Delete or Redemption, depending on the TLD, which is not reversible and too costly to recover.

Otherwise, you can consider our alternatives instead of deleting your product or domain.

How to Delete a Product or Domain Name

  1. Access the product or domain name that you want to delete in your Account Manager.
  2. In the product or domain details section, click the hamburger icon to bring down the options, then click Delete.

    Screenshot of Crazy Domains' Product Delete Option

  3. On the next page, click Confirm Delete to complete the product deletion.

Important: We don't provide a refund when you delete a product from your end. Check our refund policy first, and then contact us if you are eligible for a refund.

Your Alternative to Deleting a Product or Domain

Instead of deleting your product or domain, you can consider the following:

  • Sell your domain name
  • Re-assign your hosting to your other domain name. Contact us to find out more about it.
Was this helpful? Yes No 50% of people found this helpful.